Wednesday, October 1, 2008


October 1st is here and 37 Flood is your exclusive location to listen to tracks available from the upcoming release from the David Bowie cover album, "The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spidermonkeys from Mars" or T.R.A.F.O.Z.S.A.T.S.F.M. as Louisville will soon refer to it. You can thank John King, the brainchild of the Louisville is for Lovers series and last year's wildly popular release of Louisville Babylon I & II on cd.

track listing:
1. “Five Years,” Phantom Family Halo
2. “Soul Love,” The Slow Break
3. “Moonage Daydream,” The Gallery Singers
4. “Starman,” Six White Horses
5. “It Ain’t Easy,” Trophy Wives
6. “Lady Stardust,” Whistle Peak
7. “Star,” IamIs
8. “Hang On To Yourself,” Milky and the Stones from Earth
9. “Ziggy stardust,” Black Kerouac
10. “Suffragette City,” Wax Fang
11. “Rock ’n’ Roll Suicide,” Joe Manning
12. “All the Young Dudes,” The Crooked Old World
13. “Space Oddity,” Tamara Dearing
14. “Cracked Actor,” The Ladybirds

You can also head over to to hear an addition Ladybirds track "Cracked Actor" from the album and pre-order the limited edition cd. Enjoy and thank your lucky stars we have such a wonderful soul in John taking care of local music in our city!

Whistle Peak - Lady Stardust
The Gallery Singers - Moonage Daydream
Dangerbird - Five Years [bonus track not on album]

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Sweet a bonus track!

Having trouble with DLing tho. right clicking isn't working.